We are reinventing professional collaboration by introducing a version control layer on top of office documents.

In short, we are building Github for Non-IT white collars.

Our Story!

While working as a research assistant at the German Bundestag, Michael noticed that collaboration on text documents in both the public sector 🏛 and the legal sector 👨🏽⚖️ is often consecutive. This entails not only many media disruptions but also a very high administrative effort 🤯. He described this problem to Sebastian and Johannes during a joint bike ride. Professionals in the IT industry have already been versioning efficiently with proven tools for years. This gave rise to the idea of making efficient collaboration based on the software development model accessible to non-IT professionals as well 💡.

Our Team!

Michael Mansfeld
Product, Business Development & Operations
Michael Mansfeld
an icon describing a skill
Business
an icon describing a skill
Product
an icon describing a skill
Lean Management
an icon describing a skill
Strategy
Hi! I'm Michael and I'm responsible for strategy and business development at neopolis 🧭. In addition, I lead the product management together with Johannes and am the link between customer voice and development at our company 👂. After studying industrial engineering in Dresden, Berlin and Shanghai, I worked at the German Bundestag, the TU Berlin and at Bosch as a project manager and research assistant. In my spare time I am on the road with my son, or my bike and learn Chinese 🚵🏻.
an icon describing a skill
Johannes Unruh
Design & UX | UI, Development & DevOps
Johannes Unruh
an icon describing a skill
Coding
an icon describing a skill
Design
an icon describing a skill
Engineering
an icon describing a skill
DevOps
Moin! I'm Johannes and I take care of IT and design at neopolis. That means I design the user interface and build the software infrastructure 🖥👨🏽🎨. I studied B.Sc & M.Sc. Industrial Engineering at TU Berlin, as well as IT Systems Engineering at HPI in Potsdam. During this time I also gained practical experience at VW, BMW, Capgemini and SMEs 🏢. My free time I spend at the CNC milling machine at MotionLab Berlin ⚙️.
an icon describing a skill
Sebastian Windeck
Development, AI R&D & Data Science
Sebastian Windeck
an icon describing a skill
Coding
an icon describing a skill
Data Science
an icon describing a skill
Research
an icon describing a skill
Process Automation
Grützi! I'm Sebastian and I'm responsible for Customer Success and Finance at neopolis 📈. I support the development and sales processes to integrate client requests into the product. Previously, I was at ETH Zurich and Stanford University, where I studied artificial intelligence applications 🤖. Thence, I have assisted in research projects in data processing and visualization and developed AI applications for sustainability projects (Microsoft AI4Earth) 🧪. I enjoy playing jazz guitar and meeting friends for joint "jam" sessions 🎸 .
an icon describing a skill
Nils Albroscheit
Frontend Development, UX | UI
Nils Albroscheit
an icon describing a skill
Coding
an icon describing a skill
UX | UI
an icon describing a skill
Product
an icon describing a skill
SEO
Hello! I'm Nils and I'm a frontend developer at neopolis, responsible for product development. My main activity is the development of our products based on web technologies like the Word-Add-In, or the Web-Commenter 💻. I studied computer science in Berlin and then worked primarily as a frontend developer on complex web apps in the logistics and e-commerce sector 🚚. I like to spend my time working in/on the house or on my bike. Otherwise, I can usually be found in nature with my son 🏞️.
Want to get in touch? Contact us!

Our Mentors

Hannah Looks

Hannah Looks

Associate @ Ananda Impact Ventures
Lina Krawietz

Lina Krawietz

Co-Founder & Managing Partner at This is Legal Design
Philipp v. Bülow

Philipp v. Bülow

CEO at lawpilots
Daniel Biene

Daniel Biene

CEO at SmartMiete
Dr. Lars Zimmermann

Dr. Lars Zimmermann

Managing Director at PUBLIC
Nicolas Haße

Nicolas Haße

European Patent Attorney & Partner at GULDE UND PARTNER

Wir erfinden digitale Kollaboration neu, indem wir eine intelligente Versionierungsschicht über Office-Anwendungen legen.

Kurz: Wir entwickeln Github für Nicht-ITler

Unsere Geschichte!

Bei seiner Tätigkeit als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter im Deutschen Bundestag hat Michael festgestellt, dass die Zusammenarbeit an Textdokumenten sowohl im öffentlichen Sektor 🏛 als auch im juristischen Bereich👨🏽‍⚖️ oft konsekutiv verläuft. Dies zieht nicht nur viele Medienbrüche sondern auch einen sehr hohen Administrationsaufwand nach sich 🤯. Jenes Problem hat er Sebastian und Johannes bei einer gemeinsamen Radtour geschildert. Berufsträger in der IT-Branche versionieren bereits seit Jahren effizient mit bewährten Tools. Dabei entstand die Idee auch Nicht-ITlern effiziente Zusammenarbeit nach dem Vorbild der Softwareentwicklung zugänglich zu machen 💡.

Unser Team!

Michael Mansfeld
Product, Business Development & Operations
Michael Mansfeld
an icon describing a skill
Business
an icon describing a skill
Product
an icon describing a skill
Lean Management
an icon describing a skill
Strategy
Hi! Ich bin Michael und verantworte bei neopolis die Bereiche Strategie und Business Development 🧭. Zudem leite ich gemeinsam mit Johannes das Produktmanagement und bin bei uns das Bindeglied zwischen Kundenstimme und Entwicklung 👂. Nach meinem Wirtschaftsingenieur-Studium in Dresden, Berlin und Shanghai habe ich am Deutschen Bundestag, der TU Berlin und bei Bosch als Projektleiter und wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter gearbeitet. In meiner Freizeit bin ich mit meinem Sohn, oder meinem Fahrrad auf Achse und lerne Chinesisch 🚵🏻.
an icon describing a skill
Johannes Unruh
Design & UX | UI, Development & DevOps
Johannes Unruh
an icon describing a skill
Coding
an icon describing a skill
Design
an icon describing a skill
Engineering
an icon describing a skill
DevOps
Moin! Ich bin der Johannes und kümmere mich bei neopolis um die IT und Design. Das heißt, ich designe die Nutzeroberfläche und baue die Software-Infrastruktur 🖥👨🏽‍🎨. Studiert habe ich B.Sc & M.Sc. Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen an der TU Berlin, sowie IT-Systems Engineering am HPI in Potsdam. Währendessen habe ich praktische Erfahrung bei VW, BMW, Capgemini und bei diversen KMUs gesammelt 🏢. Meine Freizeit verbringe ich im MotionLab Berlin an der CNC Fräse ⚙️.
an icon describing a skill
Sebastian Windeck
Development, AI R&D & Data Science
Sebastian Windeck
an icon describing a skill
Coding
an icon describing a skill
Data Science
an icon describing a skill
Research
an icon describing a skill
Process Automation
Grützi! Ich bin Sebastian und bin bei neopolis für Customer Success und Finanzen verantwortlich 📈. Ich unterstütze die Entwicklungs- und Salesprozesse, um die Wünsche der Mandanten in das Produkt zu integrieren. Zuvor war ich an der ETH Zürich und Stanford University, wo ich Anwendungen für künstliche Intelligenz studiert habe 🤖. Dahingehend habe ich in Forschungsprojekten bei der Datenverarbeitung und -visualisierung unterstützt und KI-Anwendungen für Nachhaltigkeitsprojekte entwickelt (Microsoft AI4Earth) 🧪 . Ich spiele sehr gerne Jazz-Gitarre und treffe mich mit Freunden zu gemeinsamen "Jam"-Sessions 🎸.
an icon describing a skill
Nils Albroscheit
Frontend Development, UX | UI
Nils Albroscheit
an icon describing a skill
Coding
an icon describing a skill
UX | UI
an icon describing a skill
Product
an icon describing a skill
SEO
Hallo! Ich bin Nils und bei neopolis als Frontend Developer mit zuständig für die Produktentwicklung. Meine Haupttätigkeit besteht in der Entwicklung unserer auf Web-Technologien basierenden Produkte wie dem Word-Add-In, oder dem Web-Commenter 💻. Ich habe Informatik in Berlin studiert und danach vorrangig als Frontend Developer an komplexen Web-Apps im Logistik- und E-Commerce-Bereich gearbeitet 🚚. Ich verbringe meine Zeit gerne mit Werkeln im/am Haus oder an meinem Fahrrad. Ansonsten bin ich meist in der Natur mit meinem Sohn anzutreffen 🏞️.
Sie wollen uns erreichen? Stelle Sie eine Anfrage!

Unsere Mentoren

Hannah Looks

Hannah Looks

Associate @ Ananda Impact Ventures
Lina Krawietz

Lina Krawietz

Co-Founder & Managing Partner at This is Legal Design
Philipp v. Bülow

Philipp v. Bülow

CEO at lawpilots
Daniel Biene

Daniel Biene

CEO at SmartMiete
Dr. Lars Zimmermann

Dr. Lars Zimmermann

Managing Director at PUBLIC
Nicolas Haße

Nicolas Haße

European Patent Attorney & Partner at GULDE UND PARTNER